Over? Nothing is over until we decide it is.

Ok, so trust me, I’ve been there before.  I was at the point where I just didn’t know if I had one more attempt in me to keep going and try again.  I remember one time when trying to do an intense 12 week program thinking to myself, “This is it.  If I don’t make it this time, I’m just not gonna make it.  I’ll go through the rest of my life this way because I can’t handle the disappointment of another failure. My spirit has a limit to what it can take.”Obviously, I kept going and I tried again, but this time with a totally different strategy, which I spoke about in one of my first entries.

You see, there is one important thing I would like you to really get when it comes to your “failed attempts”.  Everything in life has been training that has led up to this moment in time.  The worse it has been, the tougher your training has been, the better your odds of success become.

Even the great Thomas Edison didn’t view his failed attempts as failures but as successful experiments on ways that it would not work.  He had over 1000 patents that affect us to this very day.

If I had not picked myself up that one last time and tried again, I wouldn’t be here typing this right now, inspiring you get up and keep going.

You can do it.  I will help.  Come back soon.

I’ll be posting some great ideas to get you through the holidays without bursting like a tick 🙂

Nealon

Have a Tip

Share

One Response

  1. Neal, I loved this post. When I attended the OA meeting today one of the attendees was someone I knew in OA years ago. She now lives in NY. She shared that she appreciated that when she returned to OA overweight she was welcomed and not rejected. The dis-ease concept of compulsive eating gave me comfort when I first came to OA over 23 years ago. Maintaining 150 pounds +/-5 pounds for over 20 uears is rediculusly easy for me today, thanks to Overeaters Anonymous. Keep up your great work!

Leave a Reply

